The Agony…

So here I sit, thirty minutes past my appointment time at the Dermatologist office, wondering why did this doctor have to have multiple emergencies today, of all days…

Let me start from the beginning. I have been struggling with my skin for years. Like, a constant battle. I have seen many a dermatologist for these issues and apparently my case is so mysterious that it has eluded them all.

I was going to try a new provider at my office and my mom scheduled me an appointment for Wednesday. I know what you are thinking…. You are 23 and your mom still makes your doctors appointments? Not typically, but I am so frustrated at this point that I thought I would let her give it a go. She is considerably more pushy than I am.

Anyways. I leave Wednesday to go run a few errands and go to my appointment. After the fastest trip to the post office in history, I called the office to see if they would possibly be able to see me early or if I should go hang out somewhere else for 30 minutes. They proceed to tell me, I do not have an appointment scheduled. Cue, the beginning of my irritation. What do you mean you don’t have one? I just listened to my mother make it yesterday. This cannot be.

Well it was. I spoke with a very nice lady and she made me a new appointment with a new doctor at a new office. When I expressed my concern at the time of the appointment (Jason and I are leaving ASAP after to go to one of my dear friends weddings) she assured me that this doctor is ALWAYS on time.

Fast forward to now. It is now 42 minutes past my appointment time. I find this ironic.

The silver lining is that I now have time to share my suffering with the blogging world! Now that I have told my tale, I feel much better and about 1/6 of the irritation that I felt at the beginning of this post. Relief 🙂

While I’m at it, here are some of my latest Instagram hits!

20130405-112539.jpg

20130405-112551.jpg

20130405-112558.jpg

I am off for now! Be on the lookout for a post about the beautiful wedding weekend to come. Have a great weekend and BEad happy!!!!

Leave a Reply

